Carbon Rock Sit Down

Resting on one’s carbon footprint... In gratitude for the new world we have gifted it, this new form of nature invites us to indulge in moments of relaxation and meditation. What a pity that the very reason for its existence is that we are no longer here to observe this homage built on what we have left behind, many millennia ago.

Part of the "The Neo-organisms" series

Photos : Gildas Paré

Technique

 Steel and solid black concrete

SIZE

Height: 100 cm (39.3 inches)
Diameter : 90 cm (35.4 inches)
Depth of seat: 45 cm (17.7 inches)

Carbon Rock Wall Life

In this new world, microorganisms create interconnections on the rocky layers of our remains. From the simplest to the most complex, each gets its nutrients from the bacteria and fungi that degrade carbon.

All it takes is a ray of sunshine, and a whole universe emerges from its dark depths to coexist on its surface. This fragment of wall is a hymn to life, an explosion of interactions in a harmony that only nature is capable of composing.

Part of the "The Neo-organisms" series

Photos : Gildas Paré

Technique

 Mixed techniques using recycled aeronautical carbon, silicones and semiprecious metals
This piece was produced in partnership with Omega Systèmes, a Web Industries company, and ICAM Nantes as part of COLÉOPTÈRE, a project that aims to upcycle final waste materials from the European aeronautics industry through artistic creation.

SIZE

Height: 80 cm (31.5 inches)
Length: 190 cm (74.8 inches)

Carbon Rock Stromatolite

Beneath its rudimentary monolithic form, this vestige contains the fascinating blueprints for a new form of life. The first microorganisms to have colonized the hypercarbonized world humans left behind, their evolution over millions of years has led to the emergence of Neo-organisms. Stromatolites symbolize the resurgence of life from our civilizations’ ashes.

Part of the "The Neo-organisms" series
Photos : Gildas Paré

Technique

 Solid black concrete

SIZE

Height: 70 cm (27.5 inches)
Diameter: 50 cm (19.7 inches)

Carbon Rock Globul Lines

This organism, as delicate as it is colorful, stands on the sedimentary deposits of human activity, its fragile crystal base barely rooted in place. Perched on the strata, its supple and transparent body reveals a skeleton synthesized from the minerals that surround it.
Immensely sensitive to unseen waves, its antennae pick up the residual magnetism all humans leave in their wake. The lingering energetic impulses caused by friction and movement provide it with sustenance long after the extinction of  humankind.

Part of the "The Neo-organisms" series

Photos : Gildas Paré

Technique

 Mixed techniques with thermolacquered steel, silicone and concrete

SIZE

Height: 50 cm (19.7 inches)
Diameter: 20 cm (7.8 inches)

Carbon Rock Sit Down

Se reposer sur son empreinte carbone… En remerciement du nouveau monde que nous lui avons offert, cette nature d’un nouveau genre nous invite à un instant de relaxation et de méditation. Dommage que des milliers d’années nous séparent et que la raison même de son existence tienne au fait que nous ne soyons plus là pour observer cet hommage construit sur ce que nous avons laissé.

Pièce de la Série "Les Néo-organismes"

Photos : Gildas Paré

Technique

Acier et béton noir massif.

FORMAT

Hauteur : 100 cm
Diamètre : 90 cm
Assise : 45 cm

Carbon Rock Wall Life

Dans ce nouveau monde, les micro-organismes créent des interconnexions sur les parois rocheuses de nos vestiges. Du plus simple au plus complexe, chacun puise son alimentation des bactéries et champignons qui dégradent le carbone.
Il suffit d’un rayon de soleil sur ces aplombs et tout un univers jaillit du noir profond pour co-exister. Ce fragment de mur est un hymne à la vie, une explosion d’interactions en une harmonie dont seule la nature est capable.

Pièce de la Série "Les Néo-organismes"

Photos : Gildas Paré

Technique

Techniques mixtes de carbone aéronautique recyclé, de silicones et de métaux semi-précieux.
Cette pièce a été réalisée en partenariat avec l’entreprise Oméga Systèmes A Web Industries Comapagny et l’ICAM Nantes, via le projet “COLÉOPTÈRE”. Ce projet a pour objectif la revalorisation de déchets ultimes de la filière aéronautique européenne, par la création artistique.

FORMAT

Hauteur: 80 cm
Longueur: 190 cm

Carbon Rock Stromatolite

Sous son aspect rudimentaire et monolithique, ce vestige esquisse une fascinante page de la genèse d’une nouvelle forme de vie. Ces micro-organismes sont les premiers à avoir colonisé le monde hypercarboné laissé derrière nous. Leur évolution sur des millions d’années ont permis l'émergence des Néo-organismes. Le stromatolite marque la reconquête du vivant sur les cendres de nos civilisations.

Pièce de la Série "Les Néo-organismes"

Photos : Gildas Paré

Technique

Béton noir massif.

FORMAT

Hauteur: 70 cm
Diamètre: 50 cm

Carbon Rock Globul Lines

Cet organisme aussi délicat que coloré se dresse sur les dépôts sédimentaires de nos activités humaines, à peine stabilisé par son appui sur de fragiles cristaux. Enraciné dans les strates, son corps souple et transparent laisse entrevoir un squelette synthétisé à partir des minéraux qui l’entourent.

Sa sensibilité aux ondes est immense. Ses antennes captent le magnétisme résiduel des frictions et mouvements initiés par les humains. Il se nourrit de ces élans d’énergie qui perdurent encore après la disparition de l’homme.

Pièce de la Série "Les Néo-organismes"

Photos : Gildas Paré

Technique

Techniques mixtes avec acier thermolaqué, silicone, béton…

FORMAT

Hauteur: 50 cm
Diamètre: 20 cm